List of Participants

CHAIRS:

Ambassador Yukio SATOH

President, Japan Institute of International Affairs (JIIA)

Ambassador Barry DESKER

Director, Institute of Defence and Strategic Studies (IDSS)

Brunei Darussalam

Mr. Jaini ABDULLAH

Director, Department of Administration, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Izzah Daraina BADARUDDIN

Diplomatic Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Cambodia

Mr. SISOWATH Chanto Doung

Deputy Executive Director and Senior Research Fellow, Cambodian Institute for Cooperation and Peace

Indonesia

Ambassador Wiryono SASTROHANDOYO

Senior Fellow, Centre for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS); former Ambassador to Austria, France and Australia

Mr. Jusuf WANANDI

Member, Board of Trustees, and Senior Fellow, Centre for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)

Lao PDR

Mr. Bounsom PHOMMAVIHANE

Deputy Director General, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Sengchanh SOUKHASEUM

Director-General, the Institute of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Malaysia

Ms. NAZIRAH Hussain

Under-Secretary, Policy Planning Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dato' Dr. Mohamed JAWHAR bin Hassan

Director-General, Institute of Strategic and International Studies (ISIS), Malaysia

Myanmar

Prof. Khin Maung Nyunt

Professor, Historical Research Commission, University of Yangon

Dr. Maung Aung Myoe

Department of International Relations, University of Mandalay

Philippines

Dr. Noel Mañago MORADA

Executive Director, Institute for Strategic and Development Studies, Inc. (ISDS)

Singapore

Mr. CHUA Thai Keong

Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dr. Evelyn GOH

Assistant Professor, Institute of Defence and Strategic Studies (IDSS)

Mr. KWA Chong Guan

Head of External Programmes, Institute of Defence and Strategic Studies (IDSS)

Dr. Fook Weng LOO

Assistant Professor, Institute of Defence and Strategic Studies (IDSS)

Thailand

Ambassador Nitya PIBULSONGGRAM

Advisor to the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dr. Kusuma SNITWONGSE

Chairperson, Advisory Board, Institute of Security and International Studies (ISIS)

Viet Nam

Dr. DO Son Hai

Head of Department of International Politics and Vietnamese Diplomacy, Hanoi Institute for International Relations

Dr. Tuan Anh HOANG

Assistant- Director-General, Director of Research, Institute for International Relations (IIR)

Japan

Prof. Koichi KAWAKAMI

Professor, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

Prof. Tsutomu KIKUCHI

Professor, Aoyama Gakuin University; Adjunct Research Fellow, Japan Institute of International Affairs (JIIA)

Mr. Kuninori MATSUDA

Director of Research Coordination, Japan Institute of International Affairs (JIIA)

Dr. Makio MIYAGAWA

Director of Regional Policy Division, Asian & Oceanian Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Satoshi NAKAJIMA

Head of Office, Security Division, Guard and Rescue Department, Japan Coast Guard (JCG)

Mr. Ichiro OGASAWARA

Director of the Arms Control and Disarmament Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Captain Katsuyuki TERAYAMA

Chief of Arms Control Section, Joint Staff Office, Japan Defense Agency

Prof. Susumu YAMAKAGE

Professor, the University of Tokyo; Adjunct Research Fellow, Japan Institute of International Affairs (JIIA)

Ms. Haruka MATSUMOTO

Research Fellow, Japan Institute of International Affairs (JIIA)

Mr. Masahito YAJIMA

Major of JASDF & Assistant Director, Regional Policy Division, Asian & Oceanian Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs